Posted by: waterbaby87 | December 18, 2009

The Best Christmas Present

I don’t intend to put any lessons or give insightful messages today. The past week has been weird, only due to several things from my past and present trying to show up again. Thing is, I realized they were coming back for a reason – to teach me something. I’m sure I could be miserable about it, but I while I should have been sleeping (final exam in 6 hours), I was having a moment where I realized that all of my dreams are coming true – I am changing the world even more so now. I feel the shift within every inch of my body. And with that, I felt the need to just type it.

Random Fact: Snowflake picture taken after the water was introduced to the words "Love and Gratitude"...

I just want want to say I am so grateful for my family (the few but true), my friends (shipmates, classmates, labmates, and of course the ones who are there regardless of not having anything in common other than quoting Family Guy all day, lol), and all those teachers and professors that have come into my life (because school is my absolute favorite place in the world).

But… I want to say thank you, most of all, to those from past hurts, the ones who made me feel struggle and made me reach the very bottom of the pit – “my dark night of the soul“. You were my biggest blessings in disguises. You taught me the most important values in life – forgiveness, gratitude, and love. Without you, I wouldn’t recognize the light shining so brightly coming from ME. <3

(lol, wasn’t my intention for it to look like a Christmas tree… but I love it! If you’re not on the tree, trust me, you’re still being thought about in my heart. I just let my OCD get the best of me, and didn’t want to make the tree too obnoxiously big, hehe)

xoxo

-Water Baby

Responses

  1. You made me cry! Beautiful and I completely agree with you my baby. I’m very proud of you and love you very much, I think you know that.
    I am grateful also for my family and those I have adopted as such :) and most of all I’m grateful that God allowed me to give birth to you, I think that you are the reason why I came to this world.
    As you I also feel the shift, and I want to thank you for helping me so much this past year.
    LOL you forgot to put a picture of your dad.
    Your loving Mom :)

  2. Simply beautiful… I love that Christmas tree, it represents all your feelings with your family and friends. I hope that this is well written… :D

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

  3. Awww, yes it is very well written! Thank you, it means the world to know you guys read my blog :) xoxo

  4. Sabes? yo también he tenido muchas cosas que tambien me han lastimado y quizás todavia intenten el punto está cuando dejamos que eso trascienda y logren lo propuesto. Yo también doy gracias por las cosas que suceden. Siempre aprendemos algo y si no es así ya el problema es nuestro. La primera vez nos pasa y no tenemos culpa pero si cualquiera situación que nos agreda se repite el error es nuestro. Quiero decirte que te adoro primita eres mi familia, llevamos un poco de sangre igual. Y me emociona ver q tenemos muchas cosas por hacer en esta vida.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

