Posted by: waterbaby87 | October 13, 2009

Hello world! And here I come, Antarctica!

Hello everyone! Hola! Bonjour! Guten Tag!

I am so pleased to start this blog! I have been having this intense urge lately to write and reach out to more and more people. How wonderful it is that we all have the freedom to do things like this!

Well, today has been a good day. For one, on the Sam-E “Good Mood Gig” voting, I have substantially gotten a ton of votes from the most caring people. It is very very exciting! Message me if you’re interested in knowing what my link is so you can vote 🙂

I mentioned in my “About Me” that I have many goals. I’ve decided to post little by little what my goals are… obviously I won’t post everything, but it should be fun for discussion and maybe even inspiring some people.

So today I’ll focus on – going to Antarctica for research.

Image Courtesy of Chemoton WordPress

Image Courtesy of Chemoton WordPress

I actually have this one in the bag. I have direct contact with several scientists who are incredibly happy to take me on their research in Antarctica – problem is, I have to wait until 2011. Which is a bit of a stretch, especially for someone trying to finish pharmacy school, but hey, it’s ANTARCTICA! I am so excited about this, and even though I get plenty of strange looks, I realize how incredibly lucky I am to simply have the privilege to go there as an undergraduate student.

So there it is, Goal Numero Uno: Antarctica Research.

That’s one of mine. What is one of your goals?

-Delia

Responses

  1. DELIA!! its mistpolkaaaaaaa im so happy for you 🙂

    i hope everything turns out well……..xx

    also, my new art blog:
    kreativitett.wordpress.com

    yea im also a wordpresser now…using visuals, though ahaha

    love you xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

